Mobeen-log

From Earlham Cluster Department

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(. August 7/2011 - August 15/2011:)
(. August 7/2011 - August 15/2011:)
Line 358: Line 358:
''' Sunday August 7/2011: Free '''
''' Sunday August 7/2011: Free '''
-
''' Monday August 8/2011: GalaxSeeHPC -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
+
''' Monday August 8/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
* Setting prototypes  
* Setting prototypes  
* Setting up Network  
* Setting up Network  
* Start Reading the CVS/GalaxSee
* Start Reading the CVS/GalaxSee
-
''' Tuesday August 9/2011: GalaxSeeHPC -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
+
''' Tuesday August 9/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
* checking out CVS/blue-waters  
* checking out CVS/blue-waters  
* Working on GalaxSee  
* Working on GalaxSee  
* Reading the Manual for Running new GalaxSee on al-salam and LittleFe
* Reading the Manual for Running new GalaxSee on al-salam and LittleFe
-
''' Wednesday August 10/2011: GalaxSeeHPC -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
+
''' Wednesday August 10/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
* Working on GalaxSeeHPC
* Working on GalaxSeeHPC
* Downloading appropriate libraries for GalaxSeeHPC
* Downloading appropriate libraries for GalaxSeeHPC
Line 375: Line 375:
* Read most of the mm-multiply code to write multiple different test scripts
* Read most of the mm-multiply code to write multiple different test scripts
-
''' Thursday August 11/2011: GalaxSeeHPC -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
+
''' Thursday August 11/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
* Working on GalaxSeeHPC Makefile to work on BCCD
* Working on GalaxSeeHPC Makefile to work on BCCD
* Updating CUDA Makefile to work on BCCD
* Updating CUDA Makefile to work on BCCD
Line 382: Line 382:
*  
*  
-
''' Friday August 12/2011: -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
+
''' Friday August 12/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
 +
* Working on Galaxsee2
 +
* Working on Matrix Matrix Multiplication
 +
* Update CVS
 +
''' Saturday August 13/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
 +
* Fimilarizing my self with the CUDA code
 +
* Read the Cuda programming manual
 +
*
 +
''' Sunday August 14/2011: Free -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
 +
* Free
-
           
+
''' Monday August 15/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
 +
* Work on apply keyboard with two LittleFes
 +
* Worked on mm-multiply trying to figure out why screen flashes once you run the program
 +
* CVS update
 +
 
 +
''' Monday August 16/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours '''
 +
* mm-multiply code debugging
 +
*
 +
           
* etc.
* etc.

Revision as of 19:13, 27 August 2011

* Day, activity, time

Contents

. May 12/2011 - May 29/2011

Monday May 16/2011: Mainboard + Memory Testing - Time Spent: 6 Hours

  • Quantity: 40
  • Tests Results: Positive
  • Problem/Issues: None
  • Time: 1:00Am - 6:00Pm

Tuesday May 17/2011: Mainboard + Memory Testing - Time Spent: 6 Hours

  • Quantity: 40
  • Tests Results: Positive
  • Problem/Issues: None
  • Time: 1:00Am - 6:00Pm

Wednesday May 18/2011: Mainboard + Memory Testing + LittleFe - Time Spent: 6 Hours

Thursday May 19/2011: LittleFe + BCCD Testing - Time Spent: 6 Hours

  1. -Restart Mainboard
  2. -Press DEL - TO enter setup
  3. -Go to Integrated Peripherals
  4. -Go to Onboard Device Function
  5. -Change the LAN BootROM to Enabled
  6. -Press F10 to save and exit BIOS
  7. -Repeat the process for each Mainboard

Friday May 20/2011: BCCD Testing for skylar - Time Spent: Few hours

Monday May 23/2011: Working on GalaxSee and other simulations - Time Spent: Few hours

Tuesday May 24/2011: BCCD test suite: --mailto option appears not to work - Time Spent: Few hours

Wednesday May 25/2011: Learning about MPI and OpenMP for BW workshops - Time Spent: Few hours

Thursday May 26/2011: Preparations for BW workshops - Time Spent: Just Few hours

Friday May 27/2011: Met with Aaron to do BCCD testing for Skylar - Time Spent: Just few hours


. Saturday May 28/2011 - June 10/2011: BW Internship Workshops

. June Week 3: Back on Campus

Monday June 13/2011: Mainboard + Memory Testing - Time Spent: 6 Hours

Tuesday June 14/2011: Mainboard + Memory Testing - Time Spent: 4 Hours

Wednesday June 15/2011: Mainboard + Memory Testing + Bios Flashing - Time Spent: 6 Hours

Thursday June 16/2011: Bios Flashing + Changing Bios settings for LittleFes - Time Spent: 8 Hours

Friday June 17/2011: Bios Flashing and Changing Bios settings for LiitleFes - Time Spent: 8 Hours

Saturday June 18/2011: NOYES Lab clean up - Time Spent: few hours

Sunday June 19/2011: Worked on N-Body Exercise + Meeting Charlie - Time Spent: few hour


. June Week 4: On Campus


Monday June 20/2011: Setting up 2 V3 LittleFes for coming conference - Time Spent: 8 hours

Tuesday June 21/2011: Updating BCCD Wiki - Time Spent: 8 hours

Wednesday June 22/2011: Worked on Mainboards + GalaxSee - Time Spent: 8 hours

Thursday June 23/2011: ISOs MicroFe + LittleFe - Time Spent: 8 hours

Friday June 24/2011: Workshops preparation - Time spent 8 hours

Saturday June 25/2011:

Sunday June 26/2011:

. June 27/2011 - July 3/2011: On Campus


Monday June 27/2011: Working on Wiring Harnesses - Time Spent about 6 hours

Tuesday Jun 28/2011: Time Spent: about 8 hours

Wednesday June 29/2011: Time Spent: about 8 hours

Thursday June 30/2011: Time Spent 8 hours

. July 1/2011 - July 3/2011: on Campus

Friday July 1/2011: Time spent 8 hours

Satuday July 2/2011:

Sunday July 3/2011:

. July 4/2011 - July 10/2011 -- On Campus


Monday July 4/2011: Testing New ISOs for V3 & V4 -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Tuesday July 5/2011: Testing New ISOs for V3 & V4 -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Wednesday July 6/2011: Debugging GalaxSee on V3s -- Time Spent: All day

Thursday July 7/2011: Debugging GalaxSee -- Time Spent: All day

Friday July 8/2011: Debugging GalaxSee on V3s with Stable ISO -- Time Spent: All day

Saturday July 9/2011: Liberating and Testing New ISO -- Time Spent: 1-6:00Pm

Sunday July 10/2011: Cooking + Packing for workshop -- Time Spent: All day

. July 11/2011 - July 20/2011


Monday July 11/2011: IUPUI Workshop -- Time Spent: All day


Tuesday July 12/2011: Learning about CVS -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Wednesday July 13/2011: CVS + Harnesses -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Thursday July 14/2011: Soldering Wire Harnesses -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Friday July 15/2011: Soldering Wire Harnesses + ISOs -- Time Spent: All day

Saturday July 16/2011: Soldering Wire Harnesses -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Sunday July 17/2011: Free

Monday July 18/2011: Shrinking tubes -- Time Spent: 9:00am - 5:00pm, 8:00pm - 12:30pm

Tuesday July 19/2011: Test Suite -- Time Spent: 10:00am - 7:00pm

. July 20/2011 - July 30/2011


Wednesday July 20/2011: -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Thursday July 21/2011: -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Friday July 22/2011: -- Time Spent: 10:00am - 7:00pm


Saturday July 23/2011: --Time Spent: 11:30am - 8:00mp

Sunday July 24/2011:Washing V4 frames -- Time Spent: 10:00am-1:30Am

Monday July 25/2011:Help with Shipping -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Tuesday July 26/2011: Test Suite -- Time Spent: 9:00am-5:00pm, 11:00pm-3:00am


Wednesday July 27/2011: Prototype + Test Suite -- Time Spent: 10:am - 9:00pm

Thursday July 28/2011:


Friday July 29/2011:

Saturday July 30/2011:

Sunday July 31/2011: First LittleFe Build out at OU

. August 1/2011 - August 6/2011: Intermediate Parallel Workshops

. August 7/2011 - August 15/2011:


Sunday August 7/2011: Free

Monday August 8/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Tuesday August 9/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Wednesday August 10/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Thursday August 11/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Friday August 12/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Saturday August 13/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Sunday August 14/2011: Free -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Monday August 15/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Monday August 16/2011: CVS/blue-waters -- Time Spent: 8 hours

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
websites
wiki
this semester
Toolbox